#5 – Random2, or more words

Hello!

I have a lot of words, as you may know.  I also have a lot of thoughts.  Here are some of them below, listed in no particular order of importance:

  1. If you could travel faster than the universe expands, what would be there?
  2. Can you still make a citizens arrest?
  3. If you didn’t have a name, who would you be?
  4. The internet says there are 90,000 people missing in the US right now.  I feel like we should stop what we are doing and find them.
  5. Orange is a color.  Orange is a also a fruit.  Why isn’t a banana a Yellow?  Or an apple a Red?
  6. I am almost literally always hot.  Sometimes I wonder how hot the temperature would have to be outside before my blood would start boiling?
  7. I’m not sure I believe that spontaneous human combustion is a real thing.
  8. I do not like the smell of men’s cologne.  I used to wear cologne in my 20’s and yet I still dated.
  9. McDonalds all day breakfast is a fraud.  You can’t get the whole menu.  You can only order like three things.  Rip off.
  10. I’d say that in the entirety of my 43 years of life I’ve only felt comfortable dancing during 4 of them, like 18-22.
  11. I may be the only person who says, ‘It’s not you it’s me’ and actually means it.  It’s always me.
  12. The value of life is like the value of a car – it starts to depreciate the moment it exists and is worth less the older it gets
  13. The older the building is the more it freaks me out
  14. I understand the Electoral College and get why it’s necessary
  15. Ignorance is not an excuse but still may actually be bliss
  16. You can be alone and not lonely.  You can be around a lot of people and feel lonely all of the time.
  17. Is ‘thru’ an actual word?  Should I be using through?
  18. What if the internet wasn’t invented?  What if it was always there and it was just discovered?
  19. I have a tendency to use big words, mostly to make myself feel smart.  I usually, but not always, know what they mean.
  20. I would prefer to not shake hands.  A fist bump seems more hygienic for everyone.
  21. Egypt is a country in the Middle East.  It is also in Africa.  If a United States citizen has relatives who came from Egypt would they be Egyptian-American or African-American?
  22. Superman is an alien from Krypton.  Our yellow sun gives him superhuman powers.  His weakness is kryptonite.  If a person from Earth was able to travel to Krypton before it blew up would Krypton’s red sun give them superkryptonian powers?  Would Earthonite be their weakness?
  23. I think the word ‘Honky’ is funny and not a very good putdown.  I wish people of color would come up with one that was really good.
  24. I’m sure they exist but I’ve never seen a picture of the plane that crashed into the Pentagon on 9/11.  Or any pieces of the plane.
  25. Air shows continue to be a bad idea.
  26. I love movie trailers.  The people that make movie trailers make almost any movie look good.  There are so many bad movies.  The people that make movie trailers should make actual movies.
  27. I like using emoji’s but feel like I’m too old and should not be using them.
  28. I don’t mind the ten commandments.  I think some of them are a bit unrealistic.  It does bother me that ‘thou shalt not kill’ is only #6 on the list.
  29. Until this year I didn’t know that “Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom” was a prequel.
  30. I wonder if it bothers people of color that most flesh colored bandages are not of color.
  31. It depends on what you believe and who you ask, but humans as we know it have been on Earth for less than 1% of the total existence of the Earth.
  32. If you did not know when you were born how old would you be?
  33. Quick, define irony.
  34. If there were no mirrors, would you care what you looked like?
  35. A person of African descent is called an African-American in the United States.  What would they called in Canada?
  36. If a person of European descent emigrates to the United States from Canada and becomes a United States citizen, what would they be called?
  37. I dream most every night.  I barely can remember them a few moments after waking up.  When I’m dreaming, I don’t remember my life as I see it when I am awake.  Which is real?
  38. My favorite author is Kurt Vonnegut.  My favorite book is The Martian Chronicles, by Ray Bradbury.
  39. Is ‘American’ a race?  If a person from the United States emigrated to Poland, would they be an American-Pole?  What if that person’s ancestry was 100% Polish?
  40. I think Helen Keller was a hoax.
  41. The present is the only part of the timeline that is verifiable.  But only for a moment.
  42. I like comics and superheroes and superhero movies.  I also think superhero costumes are ridiculous.  If I was a superhero I’d probably just wear jeans and a sweatshirt.
  43. Female superhero costumes do not seem very functional.
  44. I’m not sure I understand the reasoning behind daylight savings time.
  45. You know Africa is a continent and not a country, right?
  46. Is ’til’ a word?  I always use ‘until’.
  47. If Jesus was an American citizen, which political party do you think he would belong to?
  48. I feel like the root of most of the worlds current problems is overpopulation.
  49. I hate to have to be the one to tell you this.  Nothing happens for a reason.
  50. I don’t mind the big bang theory.  What bothers me is what existed before that.
  51. Can something come from nothing?
  52. Can anything actually be infinite (except pi?)
  53. Ok, if God created the Earth, what created God?
  54. If God is infinite, what was He doing before He created stuff?
  55. If you are trying to get something done, should you ‘buckle up’ or ‘buckle down’?
  56. Can there be such a thing as ‘virtual’ reality?
  57. Why is a nickname for someone named Richard ‘Dick?’  Was there someone named Dick who was a real asshole?
  58. Why isn’t the actual name for someone named Bill ‘Billiam’?
  59. Spiderman was my favorite superhero when I was young.  I think The Hulk is now.  But when Bruce Banner turns into the Hulk why does all of his clothing rip off except for his pants?
  60. It’s not a hard and fast rule, but I’d prefer that overall people did not touch me.
  61. I don’t think I’ve ever liked a movie that Shia Labeouf has been in.  He’s one of my favorite actors, especially because of this: https://youtu.be/ZXsQAXx_ao0
  62. I don’t think I’m afraid to die.  I don’t want to.  It’s such an abstract concept that I’m aware of it but don’t fully believe it.  The most disappointing part for me is that I won’t get to see how it all turns out.
  63. Did Adam and Eve have a belly button?
  64. Listen to me carefully.  I’m the asshole.  I’m always he asshole.
  65. I enjoy movies and television shows.  But people on TV shows or in movies don’t’ fidget enough.  Seriously, watch people at work today or whatever.  They cough, mumble, scratch, sneeze, play with their hair, etc etc.  That is real.
  66. I don’t mind weather.  Rain and snow and heat are fine as long as it’s not extreme or it’s going to put anyone in danger.  I do not like wind but I really like fog.
  67. I don’t really follow sports too much anymore but if I had to pick I’d say basketball is my favorite sport.  The other ones are too full of shit.
  68. This might be the saddest picture I’ve ever seen:thP2DA9DE5.jpg
  69. I don’t really watch horror movies anymore.  Back when I did, I remember the first Halloween movie being one of my favorites.  The killer in that movie was named Michael Myers.  He wore a William Shatner as Captain Kirk mask to conceal his face.  I think it would be cool if in the next sequel he wore an Austin Powers mask.
  70. What age are you supposed to start feeling like an adult?  I’d really like to know.
  71. What age do you feel like you are the most you?
  72. When I’m old, will I still feel like I felt when I felt the most me?  If not who will I feel like?
  73. If you could see wind what do you think it would look like?
  74. Do blind people care what they look like?  If they do, is it only because other people told them they should?
  75. I get hyphenating your child’s last name.  A child has as much right to their mother’s history as their fathers.  But what if a man and a women with hyphenated last names get married and have children and then hyphenate their children’s’ last name?  Where would it end?
  76. If I had chicken for dinner tonight, did I eat a rooster or a hen?  Are they both chickens?
  77. Why do eat chicken but we eat beef instead of cows?  Why do we eat pork instead of pigs?
  78. George Orwell is another one of my favorite authors.  I do feel like he was either a prophet or a time traveler.
  79. Whatever you may feel about communism, you have to know that Stalin was not a communist.
  80. I live in the state of Wisconsin.  Stalin had a daughter who lived much of her life in Wisconsin.  She died in 2011.
  81. Did you know that the United States has no official language?
  82. I wear baseball hats a lot.  I’m thinking of changing it up.  I can’t decide between a bowler hat or a cowboy hat.  Sometimes when it is raining I’d like to be wearing an umbrella hat.
  83. I used to be obsessively on time.  My daughter has taught me differently.  It’s not always a bad thing to take your time a little bit.
  84. I have a lot of things I carry around with me when I leave the house.  I could really use a purse but am not brave enough to carry one.  Gender roles are dumb.
  85. I think I’ll be a crossing guard for an elementary school when I retire.  I think that would be nice.
  86. The last time I happened to be in a Target store I noticed that they had same sex anniversary cards.  There was only a selection of like four, but progress is progress.
  87. I eat too much and my belly keeps expanding.  The odd thing is that my pants are too tight yet keep wanting to fall down.  True story.
  88. Life seems like a big deal but maybe it isn’t.
  89. When my wife was pregnant I told her that if we had a baby girl I wanted to name her ‘Girl’ and was only about 85% kidding.
  90. I feel like you can change your behavior but cannot change who you are.
  91. I love Star Wars but it makes me uncomfortable that people don’t dislike Darth Vader more.
  92. Why don’t awful and full of awe mean the same thing?
  93. How can something be semi-permanent?
  94. Do libraries still have card catalogs?
  95. Here’s a Thanksgiving tip:  Don’t eat leftover gravy.  By itself.  Out of the pot with a spoon standing over the stove.  If you do, don’t say I didn’t warn you.
  96. If I were a character in a novel I would be the antagonist.  I am not protagonist material.
  97. Is it ‘point in time’ or ‘point and time’?  I’ve been saying the latter and I don’t really think that it’s right.
  98. In real life I’m a man of few words and even less action.
  99. I have no answers, only more questions.
  100. I am sound and fury, signifying nothing.

Wow, if you made it this far thanks for hanging in there!  I thought I’d have about twenty of these or so.  Here we are at 100 and I could go on.  And on.  100 seems like nice round number and it’s getting late so that’s all the words I’ll be typing for now.

#6 – Byron2, or the Nuthouse

 

Leave a Reply

