#54 – Lists, or You are Always on my Mind

I crave order in the chaos, within and without.list2

I don’t know why.

Here’s a bunch of things that have been on my mind.  I’ve made lists of them.

Most Recent Movie I’ve Watched

  1. Get Out – watched it last night.  Daniel Kaluuya need to be in a lot of movies.  He’s awesome.get out

First Movie I Remember Seeing

  1. Bambi – They sure don’t make kids movies like they used to.  Rated ‘G’ for the murder of Bambi’s mother.

Best Star Wars Movies (Ranked)

  1. Empire Strikes Back
  2. A New Hope
  3. Rogue One
  4. The Force Awakens
  5. Return of the Jedi
  6. Revenge of the Sith
  7. Attack of the Clones
  8. The Phantom Menace

Better things to do then watching the Star Wars Prequels

  1. Painting a wall and watching it dry
  2. Getting a cavity filled
  3. Studying for finals
  4. Getting precautionary rabies shots
  5. Nothing.  Literally doing nothing.

Things that Unreasonably fill me with Rage

  1. The Star Wars Prequels
  2. Pine Trees

Things that Reasonably Fill me with Rage

  1. The Current President
  2. Chris Berman
  3. Steven A. Smith

Worst Presidents

  1. Andrew Jackson
  2. Donald Trump
  3. The rest, in any order you choose

Aarons

  1. Me
  2. This one ==============================>>>>https://youtu.be/Dd7FixvoKBw
  3. Moses’ Brother
  4. Aaron Burr

Most Common Misspellings of Aaron

  1. Erin(correct and incorrect)
  2. Arron
  3. Aron

Things People Think are Cool but are the Exact Opposite

  1. Turning the collar up on a polo shirt
  2. Huge gigantic spoilers on the back of a car
  3. The Fonz
  4. Coolio
  5. Pick up trucks if they are not used in a work capacity
  6. T-Shirts with the sleeves cut off
  7. Men wearing tank tops

Favorite Colors

  1. Blue
  2. Yellow
  3. Pink

Numbers I like

  1. 4
  2. 5
  3. 10
  4. 7

Best MC’s

  1. Chuck D
  2. Jay-Z======================>>>>https://youtu.be/yNPECkESPbU
  3. Eminem
  4. Dr. Dre
  5. James Brown

Best Years

  1. 2004
  2. 1972
  3. 2000

Worst Years

  1. 2009
  2. 1986-1990 (through beginning of June)

Best Brad Pitt Movies(that I’ve seen)

  1. (Tie) – Fight Club, Seven, 12 Monkeys, Snatch, Inglorious Basterds

Worst Brad Pitt Movies(that I’ve seen)

  1. Cool World
  2. Legends of the Fall

Best Tom Hanks Movies pre-Oscar(that I’ve seen)

  1. Big
  2. Splash
  3. Turner and Hooch
  4. Bachelor Party
  5. The Money Pit
  6. The ‘Burbs

Worst Tom Hanks Movies pre-Oscar(that I’ve seen)

  1. Joe Versus the Volcano
  2. Dragnet

Best Tom Hanks Movies post-Oscar(that I’ve seen)

  1. Saving Private Ryan
  2. Cast Away
  3. Apollo 13
  4. Catch Me if you Can

Worst Tom Hanks Movies post-Oscar(that I’ve seen)

  1. The Terminal

Favorite Pixar Movies

  1. Inside Out
  2. Wall-E
  3. Toy Story 3
  4. Monsters Inc.
  5. The Incredibles
  6. Finding Dory
  7. Finding Nemo
  8. Up

Most Underrated Pixar Movies

  1. Ratatouille

Worst Pixar Movies

  1. Cars(all)
  2. Brave

Favorite Cartoons(childhood)

  1. Looney Toons
  2. Tom & Jerry
  3. Scooby-Doo
  4. Flintstones
  5. Smurfs

Favorite Cartoons(adult)

  1. Regular Show
  2. Adventure Time
  3. The Amazing World of Gumball
  4. Steven Universe

YouTube sites I like

  1. Cracked
  2. VSause (1,2,3 in that order)
  3. WatchMojo
  4. List25

Best Made up Word that only a few people know the meaning of

  1. Fraga (used as a noun, verb, adjective, expletive)

Best thing to call someone in anger if you only want to hurt their feelings a little bit

  1. Flip-flap

Clowns

  1. Krusty
  2. Bozo
  3. Pennywise
  4. Ronald
  5. John Wayne Gacy

Comedians

  1. George Carlin
  2. Dave Chapelle
  3. Louis CK
  4. Eddie Murphy
  5. Richard Pryor

Best Sports Moment

  1. Jackie Robinson breaking the color barrier

Best US Historical Moments

  1. Emancipation Proclomation
  2. Radification of 13th Amendemnt
  3. Women’s right to vote
  4. Brown v. Board of Education
  5. Civil Rights Act
  6. A list for another day

Worst US Historical Moments

  1. Slavery
  2. Trail of Tears
  3. Internment of Japanese-Americans
  4. A list for another day

US Conspiracies(Proven)

  1. Gulf of Tonkin incident (escalation of the Vietnam War)
  2. CIA involvement in drug trafficking
  3. Nixon administration using drugs to criminalize African-Americans and anti-War movement
  4. Sinking of the USS Maine
  5. The Business Plot

US Conspiracies(Un-or partially proven)

  1. 9/11
  2. JFK assassination
  3. Russia involvement in 2016 Presidential Election

Oddest, Most Confusing and Unnecessary Blog Post on Oh Hey, It’s Me!

  1. #54 – Lists, or You are Always on My Mind

 

Yeah, I’m not sure I get it either.  I do feel better though.

Feel free to add some lists of your own in the comments and/or ask for clarification.

Ok I have stuff to do today.  That’s it for now.list3

Hey!  If any of these here blogs ever do it for you make sure to hit the LIKE button!  To get them on the reg you can hit FOLLOW or skip the internet and sign up to get them in your email!  Feel free to COMMENT here or on my Facebook Page!  I like talking about things, reading, writing, art and other random stuff in the universe, and you do to.

4 thoughts on “#54 – Lists, or You are Always on my Mind”

  1. I hate those car spoilers too!
    Have to vehemently argue with you about listing Gacy on your clown list. Those guys don’t deserve to be on ANY list with him!
    Ok 1972 obvious reason for “best” year – but why 2000 and 2004?
    I didn’t realize high school years were some of your worst.
    Always interested in the history “stuff” – liked those lists – looking forward to the “more”.
    Did writing the “lists” get the stuff off your mind?
    Just like your #1 fan, I compulsively make “to do” lists but can’t say I enjoy it. What I DO enjoy is crossing off things on my “to do” lists – sometimes I even add to a current list just to be able to cross it off! Yes, I know “OCD”!
    I HATE shopping period!

    Like

  2. Things I try to avoid:
    Black Friday sales
    Left turns
    Cottage cheese
    Red meat
    Things near my eyes

    Lists I like to make:
    Grocery lists
    Christmas gift lists for others
    Laundry lists
    Check lists for travel
    To do lists of all types

    Favorite #is 7, period

    I love making lists but could not be as creative as yours above….fun read.

    Like

  3. 5 worst shopping experiences:
    1. K-Mart going out of business sale
    2. Leonardo diVinci Airport
    3. Jewel Food Store anytime
    4. Macy’s/Field’s the Sunday before Christmas
    5. Shopping with any female relative (love you terribly!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

